That belly, though

We’ve made it to the final, swollen stretch!  I can’t believe how much my body has grown to house these babies–that belly astounds me every time I catch a glimpse of myself in the mirror!

I’ve had ultrasounds twice a week for a while now, mainly to monitor the excess fluid in Baby Boy’s amniotic sac.  Those bi-weekly glimpses of their growing limbs and beating hearts are amazing every time, even though it’s now so cramped in there that I can barely make out what is showing up on the screen!  Our last growth estimate was over a week ago, and both babies were estimated at over 6 pounds apiece (Baby Girl at 6 pounds 1 ounce, Baby Boy at 6 pounds 10 ounces!), so I think we may be looking at 7 pounders by the time they arrive on Friday.

Proof of their growth can be seen in my ever-expanding midsection.  Below, the latest belly photos, weeks 37 (top) through 34 (L – R).

Leave a Reply

