blue polka dots

One of the highlights of Natalie’s birthday was a mommy&me lunch at a nice, quiet restaurant.  I dressed her up in a new dress, put flower clips in her pigtails, and trusted her to behave in public.  I usually only take her out to eat by myself for breakfast at our favorite place–noisy, kid-friendly, fast service.  For her big-girl birthday, I went for a place a little higher up the “nice” scale.  Overall, she did really well.  She has talked about our “special lunch” a lot since her birthday (“a-pickle and a-dress and a-cheese!”), so I think it felt like a treat for her, too.
2 thoughts on “blue polka dots

Leave a Reply

